Dr Andrew Murrison

MP for South West Wiltshire
Dr Andrew Murrison was born in 1961 in Colchester. Studying at Bristol and Hughes Hall, Cambridge, his 1995 doctoral thesis was entitled Studies into the Neurological Consequences of Diving he was awarded the Gilbert Blane medal.

Claire Perry

MP for Devizes
I grew up in North Somerset and was educated at my local school, Nailsea Comprehensive. In 1982 I went to Brasenose College, Oxford and left with a degree in Geography in 1985.

Angus Macpherson

Angus Macpherson was the first ever elected Police & Crime Commissioner. He was elected in November 2012 and again in May 2016.

Calne Town Council

There are 19 elected Councillors whose responsibility it is to ensure the Town Council's business is carried out in line with statutory requirements.

Chippenham Town Council

Chippenham has a population of 40,000 and elects a Town Council with 24 councillors.

In May 2017 the Conservatives became the largest party with 11, closely followed by the Lib Dems on 9 and 4 independents. No Labour councillors were elected.

Corsham Town Council

Corsham Town Council elects 20 councillors over five wards, Gastard, Pickwick, Neston, Town and West.


Salisbury City Council

Salisbury City Council is the largest parish council in Wiltshire. It elects 23 councillors

 Salisbury City Council is Conservative led with 16 Conservative Councillors, 5 Labour and 1 Lib Dem. The Conservative Group is led by Cllr Jeremy Nettle.

Trowbridge Town Council

The County town elects 21 councillors. In May 2017 the Conservatives became the largest party with 10 councillors with the Lib Dems on 9 and Labour and Independents on 1 each.

To see a full list of councillors and what is going on at Trowbridge Town Council, please click HERE